RSS

Finding Your Purpose

22 Jul

Why are you here? It’s the simplest question that we never ask ourselves. Often times we don’t want to think about what we’re doing here, we’re just doing what we’ve always done. Live life. I’m here to tell you that being “here” isn’t enough. You’re doing a disservice to yourself and the people around you by not living to your full potential. By fulfilling your potential and being in line with your life’s purpose, there is no limit to what you can dream and become. It sounds cliché, but it’s the truth.

I’m no exception to that fact. I have spent the last year finding my place in the world. I’ve read the books, taken the workshops, and gone to the seminars and I’m still working on it. This doesn’t mean that I’m wandering about mindlessly through life. I, like most of my peers, enjoy my life and appreciate the firends I have and the family I have. The past year has been different because of graduation and life after graduation is on the horizon. I gotta figure what I’m going to do!

What I’ve learned is that it’s a process. Each new book, workshop, and seminar that I go to I take one step closer to defining my purpose. This weekend I went to San Francisco for a new seminar with Marcia Wieder, the founder and CEO of Dream University . She talked about making your dreams come true. Through her exercises and lessons, I made the first real

Marcia Wieder of Dream University

step toward what I believe is my purpose:

My dream is to be an inspirational author and public speaker

Now that it’s out there, I’m going to get started by trying to inspire you to be more than you ever thought you could be. I’m going to use my unique experiences and stories to share what I’ve learned about realizing and fulfilling your potential to be your best. How many times have you heard a speaker, met somebody, or read a story and realized: Wow, that person has their life together….Why I can’t I do that? The Simple Truth is that you can, you just need the information and tools to do so. I’ll help.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
